A day with friends and Doctor Who.


After a rocky start this morning and a TERRIBLE night with the parents last night, today actually ended up being a wonderful day. See, I had wanted to go to a festival in the large city near us to watch some fireworks tonight with two of my friends but my parents thought that would be dangerous (Which it wouldn’t be…) and wouldn’t let me. That ended up being the least of my problems last night because as usual, we all got in a fight about what a terrible child I am. Then this morning I woke up and it wasn’t much better but my sister and I got busy doing house work and yard work and finally mom let us go to our friends house tonight. I went to my friend Ben’s house whose younger sister, Abby is my sister’s best friend so we both went over there. Ben and I (and some of their other siblings!) watched a bit of Doctor Who. We watched School Reunion from the second season, with David Tennant and Billie Piper, then we watched the Shakespeare code with Martha Jones and then we ended the marathon with Silence in the Library and Forest of the Dead, which of course is the first place we meet River Song. We decided that we should go re-watch that one now that we know who River Song is and we feel that the SILENCE in the Library HAS to have something to do with The Silence from the Impossible Astronaut and Day of the Moon. Also, in the Library episodes, Donna keeps forgetting and there are several unaccounted for periods of time. Silence? I think yes.
Anyways, I think we picked up several possible clues for later episodes and it was definitely an enjoyable night.
Hope you’re all having a great weekend!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “A day with friends and Doctor Who.”

  1. vixter2010 says :

    Sorry to hear about the fight! I think you’re right about the Dr Who links, I hope they planned it that way very cool!

  2. jgavinallan says :

    I love Dr. Who. I have been able to see lot in past week…too much time on my hands—I guess…
    But—I love the ones with Baker. There is one in Paris and one in old England with Chinese wizard…great

    thanks for telling me about the series.

    Jaye

Leave a Reply

