Little kids are soooo cute!


Today was a lovely day! I got up and went to church (in an ADORABLE new dress I got yesterday! I’ll post pictures ASAP!) and had a great time! The sermon was really good today as always. Our pastor talked about how having our faith isn’t enough, we need to add to it and show everyone that we have our faith.

My new dress! :)

After church, I drove my sister to one of her best friends house for a birthday party then I got to go babysit for a family at my church. That was so great! They have a 6 or 7 month old, Adam and a 5 year old named Paul. They were both really good! Adam slept in my arms almost all 2 hours and Paul talked with me about Star Wars and played a Star Wars Lego video game. It was seriously adorable, little kids are the best! Before I left Paul even had me playing the video game! So cute!
I finished off my afternoon with a cup of Vanilla Chai Tea and watching Beauty and the Beast, my absolute favorite Disney movie.
Now, I’m just watching the MTV Movie Awards, I’m a little sad how much Twilight is winning but hopefully Harry Potter will gain some ground and kick Twilight’s butt! :)
Hope you’ve all had a great weekend!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “Little kids are soooo cute!”

  1. jgavinallan says :

    That dress is lovely…I love it.
    Is it for an occasion..what shoes will you wear?

    story is beautiful

    hugs
    Jaye

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Aw thanks! I love it too! It’s not really for any occasion, I just found it on sale and I loved it and I needed (well… wanted anyways!) some more summer time dresses! Dresses are my favorite!

  2. Deborah the Closet Monster says :

    Aw! Baby love! I got to hold a 7-week old for maybe 15 minutes yesterday. Total bliss, although Li’l D got jealous. :D

    What I wouldn’t give for two hours of snuggles!

Leave a Reply

