Sorry to rant again…


If you don’t want to read this because it’s just me venting about my mom again, I completely understand, but I just have to vent to get it all out. So, here it goes.
Well, it all started with me dyeing my hair yesterday, I’ve known for a long time that my family ALL hates my hair red but I like it so I dyed it back that color anyways and mom said my hair looks like a hooker. Yep, that one hurt a pretty good deal.Thanks mom, good to know how you feel. Today started off ok, but then all the sudden went downhill quickly with mom telling me I had a bad attitude out of nowhere when all I had said was where I had taken a picture she asked about, then w her dad (who disowns her about once a year, I swear, our family is more dramatic than a soap opera!) tried to make me and my sister go on a memorial day outing without my mom and grandma so mom said she needed to talk to him about that and started crying and complaining how we hadn’t thanked her for calling him. She also went into how we didn’t say thank you enough and never did anything nice for her at all (She’s bedridden and we do all the housework, cooking and cleaning and go way above and beyond our childly duties). Then when we pointed out what we did do (some of it, and in a polite fashion) she called us liars and even though she’s supposed to be bedridden and screams in pain when she’s sitting up, gets out of bed, jumps in her wheelchair and rushes out the door with her cell phone claiming she’s “calling someone who will listen to me just once!”. I’m tired of it. I hate dreading being at home… This isn’t how life should be.
Hope

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to “Sorry to rant again…”

  1. Lee's Gifts says :

    Being a mom myself, I can tell you that when my daughter first dyed her hair (purple), I kinda freaked (for about 5 mins). Then realized she is same person she’s always been and it wasn’t hurting anybody. She is now 20 yrs old & has had every color of hair (and even mohawks once in awhile). Just hang in there~ not all mom’s are accepting when their kids want to express themselves. Sounds like you’re a good kid to me~ helping your mom out with housework, etc. Don’t let other peoples comments or opinions on how you look bother you.

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Thank you so much! I actually dyed my hair purple back in September and she actually said she almost liked it… So I’m not sure quite how this is different but all well.. And thank you so much for your encouraging words! I’m trying not to let people’s opinions get me down! :)

  2. jgavinallan says :

    You are so adventurous…I woke up and scanned and found your blog. I am little bit more alert now. Your first piece was read with sleepy eyes/lol
    I hope you visit my blog…but it is fiction(well some parts) and yours is real life

    thank you
    Jaye

  3. Vixter2010 says :

    So sorry Hope! Never lose faith in yourself, no matter what anyone says!

Leave a Reply

