The summer night is like a perfection of thought.


Today was the first day of summer that I really got to hang out with my friends and really have

Me and Tracy

some good summer fun. After church I hung around my house for a bit, had a job interview at Pizza Hut in my town and then my friend Erin texted me saying that a group of us were going to just hang out some before some of us went our separate ways for the rest of the summer. We ended up going to my town’s river and just hanging out in the

Erin getting in the cooler

water. I know it might sound lame but it was some of the most fun I’ve had in a long time! We waded around in the water, made “sand angels”, skipped rocks and found an abandoned cooler that we used to float in as a boat-ish thing. It was a tremendous amount of fun. I hadn’t seen most of them in quite some time and I love them all deeply. Plus Tyler and Erin are leaving for the entire summer this week so I was glad to hang out with them before that happened. And I got to discuss Doctor Who

Me and Ben

with my fellow Whovian Ben. It was just a great day all around! :)
In closing I will add how amazing last night’s episode of the Doctor Who was, however I’m quite sad that it’s a two-parter and due to Memorial Day next weekend we have to wait two weeks for the second part… :(

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “The summer night is like a perfection of thought.”

  1. vixter2010 says :

    Yay for fun in the sun! Glad you had a lovely time. Doctor Who was crazy :)

Leave a Reply

