Find Me Somebody to Love


I know I’ve touched on this in the past and I apologize for repeating myself, I really do try to not write about it too much so I don’t get annoying but it’s been weighing heavily on my mind that I just needed to get it out.
I know I’m only 19 and I have a lot of my life left to look for love and such, trust me, I’ve heard it all and I know it to be true. I know I have time. I know God has an amazing plan for me. I know all that, and I trust that God has perfect timing for me, I really do, but sometimes, I just want a guy to have to talk to about anything, to be there no matter what, a shoulder to cry on, someone to laugh with, my soul mate. And yeah, I have that in several guy friends and in a lot of girl friends but I want a boyfriend to do that. To hold me when I need it, to just give me a hug for no reason, to tell me I’m beautiful and so many other reasons. I’m sorry for being sappy again, I’m sure it’s annoying but its what I want with all of my heart. I just want somebody to love. So many of my friends are coupling up that I can’t help but be lonely. It’s not even that I’m jealous of them because I’m not, I’m so happy that they’ve found somebody. I just can’t help but wonder when it’ll be my turn. I want someone to be all cutesy and lovey dovey gross with. I want to have my chance at romance. I’m not asking for my life to be some sappy chick flick. Far from it actually, chick flicks usually annoy me, I just want love.

Right now, I don’t even have anyone that I’m really crushing on. Not anyone tangible I mean, though I’m still holding out hope for Charlie McDonnell (Charlieissocoollike on YouTube). But really, at college I don’t even have any guy friends except two of the guys from my High School and some people from my acting class. And they’re not even people I’ve hung out with really, the two guys from High School give me rides to church sometimes and the people in my acting class were just that, people I hung out with in acting class. I don’t even know if any of them would want to hang out outside of class. And besides, honestly I’m not interested in any of those guys or any of the guys back at home. Which is a pity, I mean, I have some super awesome, amazing, brilliant guy friends here at home. I just don’t see myself with any of them… I just want someone to love… I’m pathetic I know…
Well, I guess that’s all.
Hope ♥

P.S. I’m all better now and tonight my little sister is treating me to a concert with The Afters and Sanctus Real, two amazing Christian Rock bands. It’ll be a great time! Just the two of us, I look forward to it.

P.S.S. My room smells like coffee because I made some in here earlier and it’s just wonderful and makes me a bit happy!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to “Find Me Somebody to Love”

  1. Vixter2010 says :

    You know I feel the same way, I’m sure love will come to us when it’s right! I wish I lived near to you so I had a fellow single girl to hang out with :)

  2. Ipodman says :

    Keep trusting in God! :)

Leave a Reply

