I’m not a normal college student. (And I’m proud of it)


Sorry that in the past few days I really haven’t written a lot but I’ve been trying to spend time with my friends in my dorm since this next week we will all be leaving college for the summer and splitting up and most of my friends live about 4 hours away from me. But I wanted to write today about something that has recently come to my attention more than I realized before. See, I’m not a “normal” college student really. I don’t go out and party, never have, probably never will, it just doesn’t interest me in the least. I don’t drink, I don’t smoke, I don’t even say any cuss words and while some people find that quite odd about me, I’ve just never had the desire to do those things and I doubt I ever will. See, my idea of fun with my friends on the weekends is going and seeing a movie, trying on sunglasses at Target, watching Doctor Who then a British talk show, rocking out to 90’s boy bands or just having a dance party in one of our rooms. Sometimes we’ll get real rebellious and jump on couches and order pizza at 11 at night. We have a ton of fun with these things (By the way, yeah, all of these things happened this weekend) and I don’t for a second regret not going out and partying with others on my floor. We have way more fun I feel like and we don’t regret it in the morning. Not to put down those who do party, I know it’s their choice and it’s completely up to them but for me personally, I enjoy remembering the fun I’ve had the night before. So what if it’s not considered cool? I love it. I enjoy having sincere conversations while drinking coffee about our favorite Winnie the Pooh characters and how we all really like the Heffalumps but none of us really enjoy Woozles. This is my life, and I love it.
Hope ♥

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “I’m not a normal college student. (And I’m proud of it)”

  1. Vixter2010 says :

    I thinks it’s great you don’t worry about being different and are just who you want to be, it’s so refreshing! I partied at uni but it doesn’t really interest me now, I think your things are much more fun :)

Leave a Reply

