I can’t celebrate anyone’s death


So obviously it is a good thing that Osama Bin Laden was found and killed but unlike many others, I just can’t celebrate his death. I know he did terrible things to many many people and I’m glad he can’t do that any more but no matter how evil a man is, I can’t celebrate that they are now being tortured in Hell.

Have I any pleasure in the death of the wicked, declares the Lord God, and not rather that he should turn from his way and live? For I have no pleasure in the death of anyone, declares the Lord God; so turn, and live. Ezekiel 18:23,32

‎”Do not rejoice when your enemy falls, and do not let your heart be glad when he stumbles.” Proverbs 24:17

Ephesians 5:1: Imitate God, therefore, in everything you do, because you are his dear children.

So, good job America I really am happy that he’s not a danger to anyone anymore but I can’t celebrate.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “I can’t celebrate anyone’s death”

  1. PoetryByGab says :

    COMPLETELY agree!!

Leave a Reply

