A post on Easter, The Cross and The Silence



Sorry I didn’t get to write a good post yesterday! I spent the day at church and with my family celebrating Easter then I had my two and a half hour drive back to school and then of course I had to watch the new episode of Doctor Who with Shelby. By the time all that was finished it was quite late so I figured I would just save my Easter post til today! :) This post will also double as a review for the new Doctor Who, “The Impossible Astronaut” so if you haven’t yet seen it and plan to, the last paragraph will have some spoilers! :)
Ok, so Easter, obviously the most important day of the year for Christians, it’s the day that Jesus rose from the dead from dying for all of our sins. It’s so amazing and astounding! I just can’t get over how awesome it is! :) Before the Cross, all of us were dead, judged and condemned because of our sins, afterwards, when Jesus took ours sins from us and died because of them, we are now alive, saved, redeemed and have glory from the Cross of Jesus! We have been made completely new by Christ! It’s such an amazing, wonderful feeling! I love it! :)

Now to completely change the subject, Doctor Who. OH. MY. GOSH. I’m like dying right now! I can’t wait til the next one! A two-part season opener? CRAZY! As always it was amazing and as always Steven Moffat is INFURIATING because of the cliff hanger, but it really is infuriating in a good way. As usual, it had some AMAZING quotes that I completely loved!

The Doctor: I’m being extremely clever up here, and there’s no one standing around looking impressed. What is the point of having you all?

The Doctor: Fellas, the guns, really? I just walked into the highest security office in the United States and parked a big blue box on the rug. You think you can just shoot me?

The Doctor: I’m going to need a SWAT team ready to mobilise, a street map covering all of Florida, a pot of coffee, twelve Jammy Dodgers and a fez.

Amy: Cool aliens?
The Doctor: Well, what would you call me?
Amy: An alien.

FBI Man: What’s going on?
The Doctor: Nothing! Nothing… We’re just friends…

The Doctor: Swear to me, swear to me on something that matters!
Amy: Fish fingers and custard.

Oh so brilliant. Ok, questions I have, the obvious one being, WHO THE HECK IS RIVER SONG!? I think I actually figured it out but I’m still a bit confused and anxious to figure out exactly all of the pieces. Here’s what I think I know, give me your thoughts on how you feel about it! River said in a past episode that she killed the best man she ever knew. We didn’t see the face of the astronaut when it killed the Doctor. In 1969, the astronaut was a little girl. River maybe? But why? Why would she kill the Doctor? I haven’t ever liked her and I’ve never trusted her but after this weeks episode I almost don’t feel like she’s the bad guy. Maybe she was forced into killing the Doctor? I don’t know… And I also want to know exactly how she fits in the story. Theres a rumor that she’s Amy and Rory’s daughter, which I think is possible but I don’t know. Also, the Silence is one of the creepiest monsters EVER! I definitely screamed… One last thing about the episode, I totally called Amy being pregnant. Completely saw that coming. But now I’m confused as to what that means for her character!

Well, that’s enough rambling for now.
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “A post on Easter, The Cross and The Silence”

  1. Vixter2010 says :

    Glad you had a lovely Easter. I really hope Amy doesn’t have an alien baby :) Cant wait for the next one!!

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Thanks! I hope you did also! I hope not either! It better be Rory’s baby, there’s rumors around Tumblr that it’s the Doctors which would totally ruin the show I think.. I can’t wait either!

Leave a Reply

