My best friend.


This week has been kinda busy (Even though it’s already Tuesday) and for some reason that I don’t really know I’ve just felt a bit depressed. I don’t really know why, theres no reason that I can really think of that I should be sad but I have been. That’s not what I’m going to write about however, I’m going to write about my best friend and how He helps me get through everything. He’s always there for me anytime day or night and cares about me more than anything in the world. He even died for me. You see, for those of you who don’t know, Jesus is my best friend, and while I do have many close friends here on earth but as much as they all love me and I love them, none of them could ever compare to Jesus. I know it sounds clichéd to say that He’s my best friend but He really is, when I’m sad and alone, He’s always there for me. When I’m happy, He’s here, no matter what I’m feeling or thinking or going through, He is always going to be right here for me. And He’s willing to do the same for anyone else too. He died for everyone on this earth and He wants everyone to love Him. I don’t have a religion, I have a relationship with Jesus Christ who will always be number one in my life. My goal is to live for Him and show everyone how much He loves them too.
If anyone reading this doesn’t know Him and would like to, just comment and I’ll be glad to tell you everything I can!
I love you all dear readers!
Hope ♥

~Mountain of God – Third Day~
Thought that I was all alone
Broken and afraid
But You were there with me
Yes, You were there with me

And I didn’t even know
That I had lost my way
But You were there with me
Yes, You were there with me

‘Til You opened up my eyes
I never knew
That I couldn’t ever make it
Without You

Even though the journey’s long
And I know the road is hard
Well, the One who’s gone before me
He will help me carry on
After all that I’ve been through
Now I realize the truth
That I must go through the valley
To stand upon the mountain of God

As I travel on the road
That You have lead me down
You are here with me
Yes, You are here with me
I have need for nothing more
Oh, now that I have found
That You are here with me
Yes, You are here with me

I confess from time to time
I lose my way
But You are always there
To bring me back again

Sometimes I think of where it is I’ve come from
And the things I’ve left behind
But of all I’ve had, what I possessed
Nothing can quite compare
With what’s in front of me
With what’s in front of me

I found this verse today and I absolutely love it! This is exactly how I want to be, I wan’t to not be able to keep quiet my love for my God, my Savior! This verse is absolutely brilliant!
Psalm 89:15-16 ~ Blessed are the people who know the passwords of praise, who shout on parade in the bright presence of God. Delighted, they dance all day long; they know who you are, what you do-they can’t keep it quiet!

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “My best friend.”

  1. vixter2010 says :

    I admire your faith!

Leave a Reply

