Some more Doctor Who quotes :)


This season (the 5th one I mean) just has the best quotes! Therefore, here are my favorites thus far! :)

The Doctor: You know when grown-ups tell you everything’s going to be fine, but you really think they’re lying to make you feel better?
Amelia: Yeah…
The Doctor: Everything’s going to be fine.

The Doctor: I’m the Doctor; I’m worse than everybody’s aunt! [catches himself] And that is not how I’m introducing myself.

Amy Pond: I thought… well, I started to think you were just a madman with a box.
The Doctor: Amy Pond, there’s something you better understand about me, ’cause it’s important and one day your life may depend on it. [Smiles] I am definitely a madman with a box.

The Doctor: Ah. Bow ties are cool.

The Doctor: (putting water glass back on couple’s table) Sorry, checking all the water in this area. There’s an escaped fish. (turning back to Amy) Where was I?

The Doctor: The question is, what do we do now? Either you turn off your clever machine or I’ll blow you and you new paradigm into eternity.
Supreme Dalek: And yourself.
The Doctor: Occupational hazard.
Strategist Dalek: Scan reveals nothing; TARDIS self destruct device non-existent!
The Doctor: All right, [takes a bite out of the ‘self-destruct’] it’s a Jammie Dodger, but I was promised tea!

The Doctor: But it didn’t make the noise.
River Song: What noise?
The Doctor: You know, the… [does an impression of the TARDIS materialization sound]
River Song: It’s not supposed to make that noise. You leave the brakes on.
The Doctor: Yes, well, it’s a brilliant noise. I love that noise.

Angel Bob: Doctor? Excuse me, hello, Doctor? Angel Bob here, sir.
The Doctor: Ah, there you are, Angel Bob. How’s life? Sorry, bad subject.
Angel Bob: The Angels are wondering what you hope to achieve.
The Doctor: Achieve? We’re not achieving anything. We’re just hanging, it’s nice in here: consoles; comfy chairs; a forest… how’s things with you?
Angel Bob: The Angels are feasting, sir. Soon we will be able to absorb enough power to consume this vessel, this world, and all the stars and worlds beyond.
The Doctor: Yeah, but we’ve got comfy chairs. Did I mention?
Angel Bob: We have no need for comfy chairs.
The Doctor: [amused] I made him say “comfy chairs”

The Doctor: Rory! [feedback whines; music stops] That’s a relief! I thought I had burst out of the wrong cake. Again. That reminds me, there’s a girl standing outside in a bikini. Can someone let her in, give her a jumper? Lucy. Lovely girl. [whispers] Diabetic. [everyone continues staring at him] Now then, Rory, we need to talk about your fiancée. [Rory smiles] She tried to kiss me. [Crowd draws breath; Rory is visibly shocked] Tell you what though, you’re a lucky man; she’s a great kisser! [Glass smashes; Doctor realises what he just said] …Funny how you can say something in your head and it sounds fine.

Rory: I can’t see a thing. Just as well. I brought this then. {whips out a keychain flashlight.}
The Doctor pulls out a light wand: Ultraviolet. Portable sunlight.
Rory: Yours is bigger than mine.
The Doctor: Let’s not go there.

The Doctor: This is bad, I don’t like this. [kicks console and yells in pain] Never use force, you just embarrass yourself. Unless you’re cross, in which case… always use force !
Amy: Shall I run and get the manual?
The Doctor: I threw it in a supernova.
Amy: You threw the manual in a supernova? Why?
The Doctor: Because I disagreed with it! Now stop talking to me when I’m cross!

The Doctor: You’ve swallowed a planet!
Amy: I’m pregnant!
The Doctor: You’re… huge!
Amy: Yeah, I’m pregnant.
The Doctor: Look at you! When worlds collide!
Amy: Doctor, I’m pregnant.
The Doctor: Oh, look at you both, five years later and you haven’t changed a bit! Apart from age and… size.
Amy: Oh, it’s good to see you, Doctor!
The Doctor: Are you pregnant?

Vincent: But you’re not armed!
The Doctor: I am!
Vincent: What with?
The Doctor: Overconfidence, this, and a small screwdriver. I’m absolutely sorted.

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “Some more Doctor Who quotes :)”

  1. vixter2010 says :

    Love the quotes – such a good show! I also like the new look blog, very cool :)

  2. Bethany Forrest says :

    Wow thanks they’re great!! I’m putting them all on publisher and printin them out to go on my wall of stuff:3 Thanks alot!! <3 xXx

Leave a Reply

