Dear Future Husband


Several years ago, I started a journal to the future husband that I someday will hopefully have. So, after a discussion with a new friend (who I feel will be a very good one!) about future husbands and praying for them and such, I decided that I should make a post about it! :)
Here it goes!

Dear Future Husband,
I don’t know if I know who you are now or if I have yet to meet you, regardless of that, I’ve been praying for you for a very long time. Praying that you’re having a good time with whatever you’re doing currently, praying that you’re following God with all of your heart and praying that maybe sometimes you think of me too. I can’t wait til I know who you are, I think and dream and pray about you all of the time, looking forward to the time when God reveals His plan for our lives. I pray that you always put God first in your life, even above loving me, because that’s what most important. I can’t wait til we’re together and we can have adventures and laugh, and cry and be best friends.
I’m waiting for you.
Love,
Hope Kristen

Jeremiah 29:11 ~ I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out-plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

