Nerd? Or just average?


Ok, so as any of you who have read my blog in the past could probably guess, I am a huge nerd. Some people laugh at me for my nerdiness however I am quite proud of it. I see nothing wrong with it in the slightest, if people want to laugh at me for it, they can go right on ahead and do so! But I will contently enjoy my nerdy pleasures.
How am I a nerd you ask? Well, I can pretty much tell you anything about Lord of the Rings, Star Wars and/or Harry Potter that you would ever like to know. (Or as the case may be, not like to know so much.) I enjoy listening to classic Disney songs and watching Disney movies at any time. I also enjoy coloring in coloring books. My latest nerdy obsession of course is Doctor Who, which I obviously find completely brilliant. In addition to that, I have also found a love of Trock music, which is of course Time Lord Rock, a genre of music formed from Doctor Who. It’s brilliant! :)
So, perhaps I really am a nerd, but perhaps, my life is just average. :)
If you haven’t, please check out: mylifeisaverage.com and you’ll understand!
Hope ♥
P.S. Sorry for such a random post :)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

10 responses to “Nerd? Or just average?”

  1. Vixter2010 says :

    Def embrace the nerdness and I shall join you! Yay to all those things / HP, Star Wars, Disney and Doctor Who!! Cool pic too :)

  2. Joshua Witsaman says :

    From one nerd to another keep it up and beware other chicks trying to bring you down, from my limited experience that seems to be a lady nerds biggest problem. May I suggest the series Babylon 5, if you don’t know it already? I’m on a big B5 kick and am trying to do my best to reinvigorate the fanbase for that show. That is all!

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Hey thanks for your comment! And oh I will, I’d rather hang out with other lady nerds anyways than with those people who try to bring me down! As I said, I’m quite proud of who I am! :) And I haven’t heard of it but I shall definitely check it out!

  3. Ipodman says :

    Cool photo! :)

    Do you like Star Trek? O.O

  4. Ipodman says :

    Cool! I think it will be very difficult to find “the next Harry Potter” since the final Harry Potter movie is going to come and go very soon…

    And I should really pick up those LOTR books one day, hmm. The size of those things scare me tho, haha :/

Leave a Reply

