Working in the Food Industry


Well, today I had my training for my job (well, most of it! More to come tomorrow!) and it went pretty well. Mostly, they just talked about how to treat the customers and how we should all be fast at fixing food and stuff like that. (For those of you who didn’t know, I’m working at a Dennys “Fresh Express” which is basically Dennys without the sitdown part…) I’m a little nervous about it, I hope I’ll be able to catch on quickly and learn how to make delicious breakfast items! :) The food they showed us certainly looked wonderful! :)

The rest of my day was spent in class and practicing my acting scene for my acting class. Up until supper, I hardly had a chance to breathe all day, it was no fun at all! I hate being so busy! Now however I’m settled down with a nice cup of Vanilla Chai tea, listening to Panic! At the Disco and Charlie McDonnell (Including Chameleon Circuit) songs doing my homework for acting and for my job. Yes, I got homework for my job. Weird, right? I have to look through the Dennys handbook thing to find all the ingredients for all the food and write it all down. This could take a while. Then later tonight I have Bible study which I always look forward to! :) And of course, I’m sure at least one episode of Doctor Who will be watched before the night’s end! ;)

My Playlist for Tonight:
Let’s Kill Tonight – Panic! At the Disco
Hurricane – Panic!
Sarah Smiles – Panic!
Trade Mistakes – Panic!
A Song about Love – Charlie McDonnell
Duet with Myself – Charlie McDonnell
Exterminate Regenerate – Chameleon Circuit
Bittersweet – Panic!
Oh Glory – Panic!

Have a lovely evening everybody!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Working in the Food Industry”

  1. vixter2010 says :

    Ooh food looks good there, I’ve not heard of that chain before. Good luck with it, sure you’ll do great!I think I need to check out this Charlie character …

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Thank you! I hope I’ll do well! :) And yes, you should! Charlie is pretty amazing! His band Chameleon Circuit was the first band in the genre of Trock, Time Lord Rock. I love him! :)

Leave a Reply

