Rainclouds and Research Papers


Today my day has been filled with the title of my this post pretty much. :) I thought Spring was finally supposed to be here but the warmest it’s been all day is 40 degrees, which is not warm enough for me in the least! And it rained a bit too which was no fun but I got through it of course. The worst thing of my day was the fact that I’ve been spending all day writing a research paper and thus far I have not had any time to watch Doctor Who, which of course is quite frustrating. But, at the rate we’re going, even if we miss several days of watching it, and even though we’re only on season 3 now, we’re going to catch up in time to watch the new season when it comes on in a month. Which of course makes me excited. :)

The good news for the day is I am almost finished with my research paper (amazing how much work gets done when Shelby can’t watch Doctor Who with me!) and I was able to go to Walmart to get black pants and black shoes that I need for work. Which you know, wasn’t too exciting since I won’t wear them outside of work but I did need them so I guess that’s good. :)

I guess that’s about it for the day so let me share this verse I found yesterday with you, I liked it a lot!
Philippians 2:1-4
If you’ve gotten anything at all out of following Christ, if his love has made any difference in your life, if being in a community of the Spirit means anything to you, if you have a heart, if you care – then do me a favor: Agree with each other, love each other, be deep-spirited friends. Don’t push your way to the front; don’t sweet-talk your way to the top. Put yourself aside, and help others get ahead. Don’t be obsessed with getting your own advantage. Forget yourselves long enough to lend a helping hand. ~ The Message

Have a lovely day, all!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to “Rainclouds and Research Papers”

  1. Elizabeth Mitchell (: says :

    Hey there, Hope!
    I know that you want to be an FBI agent, and I’m sure you probably saw this, but in case you didn’t. I saw this on Yahoo! and I thought of you. (I guess meeting other bloggers -is-good for something. Haha.) But anyways;

    http://news.yahoo.com/s/yblog_thelookout/20110329/ts_yblog_thelookout/fbi-asks-public-for-help-breaking-encrypted-notes-tied-to-1999-murder

    That’s the link, and it’s from the Zodiac Murders.. There are two notes that the FBI can’t crack.. I just thought you might want to know about it, if you didn’t know already. (:

    Well, that’s it. Have a great day!
    Elizabeth Mitchell. (:

  2. vixter2010 says :

    We had some rain too, Spring is obviously hiding! I love how much you’re enjoying Doctor Who – I was really upset when David left but the latest series was amazing you have so much good stuff to come, enjoy :) That’s a lovely verse!

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Yeah Spring certainly is not wanting to come out, though I wish it would! And yes! I absolutely adore Doctor Who! I watched four episodes last night! Ending with the Weeping Angles episode! That was super scary! Yeah, I’m sad to know that he’s not the Doctor after season 4, I love him so much! Is Matt Smith good as the Doctor though?
      And yes! I love the verse! :)

      • vixter2010 says :

        The Weeping Angels are so scary, hint you will see them again :) He is really good and the new assistant Amy is fab, they make a great team and the tone has shifted a bit, it’s a bit quirker and cooler now – still a top watch so don’t worry!

      • elvishjesusfreak says :

        I had heard that I would see them again! Which is cool because though they were scary they were brilliant as well! :) And excellent! I’m glad! I just love it so much :) My friend and I are going to watch it almost all day Saturday so I’m guessing we’ll probably finish season 4 then… :) I’m excited!

Leave a Reply

