I, Hope, willingly went running today.


Yep, that’s right, for the first time in my whole life (no I’m not even exaggerating here at all) I went running. I’m actually feeling really proud of myself for it and I feel a lot better about myself. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it but I plan on becoming an F.B.I. agent and so obviously, I need to be in pretty good shape for that so I just said, what the heck, I’m gonna get in shape now! So, for about a week I’ve been doing some lunges (Which was KILLING me last week!) and some sit-ups and starting today, running. I plan on doing it as close to every day as I can from now on out and I’m really gonna try to keep this up. I went slow today so I wouldn’t be like dying in the morning and do my normal, “Oh my gosh, WHY did I thing exercising was a good idea?” because I normally way over-do it the first day of working out then not do it for months.. Which is not a good way to be obviously. So I’m taking this slow and I have some people who are going to try to keep me accountable! My goal here is to get in shape and get some good endurance for running and of course, losing some of my thighs would be a wonderful thing too! :)

The only other exciting thing that’s happened to me today is I started watching the show Scrubs which, as many of my friends have told me for years is wonderful and hilarious! I love it! Since I can’t watch Doctor Who for a week since I watch it with my friend Shelby, I needed something new to watch now so I wouldn’t completely go into withdrawals. Because yeah, I am that addicted to TV. :P

The last thing I’ll say tonight is Panic! At the Disco’s new CD is FINALLY out. Technically, you can’t buy the CD til tomorrow but I pre-ordered mine on iTunes and it’s downloading as we speak. I just finished listening to the bonus tracks and they’re amazing! Oh! Glory, fantastic song! As are Bittersweet and Stall Me! I think Nearly Witches (Ever Since We Met) is still my favorite song off the album though but they’re all so amazing, I can’t even decide!

Oh, I accidentally lied, I do have one last thing to say, as of today, filming for the Hobbit, the prequel to the Lord of the Rings trilogy, directed by Peter Jackson has FINALLY started! It took many, many years and lots of problems but it has finally started and I for one, cannot wait til it’s finished! I’ve waited years for this, and you’d better believe I’ll be at the midnight premiere for it. Dressed as an elf. Because that’s how I roll. :)

That’s really all now!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “I, Hope, willingly went running today.”

  1. vixter2010 says :

    wow running, well done you! I am hopeless at exercising :) I’m glad you’re enjoying Doctor Who, i love it and can’t wait for the next series!

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Thanks! I usually am too! It’s not good.. but hopefully I’ll continue this time!
      And yes, I really am, it’s probably my new favorite series. I love it sooooo much! :) I’ve become slightly obsessed really. :)

Leave a Reply

