Is there such a thing as too nice?


So recently I’ve come to realize that I might possibly be too nice. Have you ever seen the movie 27 Dresses? You know how Jane in that movie never says no and just does everything for everyone? Well, I’m not quite that nice, I don’t do an insane amount of things for people (also I’ve never been in a wedding! ;) ) but I really don’t ever say no. I never argue or have an opinion on stuff that doesn’t matter. If someone’s like, “Hey, what movie do you want to watch?” I will say I don’t care 99% of the time. I mean, I really don’t care but I feel like I should possibly have more outspoken opinions on things. Not that I don’t ever have opinions, I mean, talk about politics or religion and I can get in quite a heated debate with you but most of the time I’m just the person who goes along with what people are saying, never argues and never says no. The other day some girls from my dorm said that I’m like an anemic puppy that is just cute and nice. I don’t really know if that was a compliment or an insult. Should I have more of an opinion on things? Is there such a thing as too nice?
I don’t really know… This post was a whole lot of rambling but I had to get it off my chest.
Thanks for reading my random ramblings!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Is there such a thing as too nice?”

  1. Vixter2010 says :

    I have seen that and she is too nice I.e. A doormat! But it sounds like you’re just easy going. I think as I’ve got older I’ve decided to do
    more of what I want to and not just fall
    in with others. As long as you’re not making yourself unhappy, it’s fine to be agreeable just make sure you do what you want now and again!

Leave a Reply

