Panic! At the Disco is my all-time favorite band.


Ok, so I just absolutely adore Panic! At the Disco, they’ve been my favorite band for several years now and a few years back, like many others, I was heart-broken when Ryan and Jon left the band. I was however a little happier to find out that Brendon and Spencer were still going to stay together as Panic! and continue to make music. (I’m also happy to listen to Ryan and Jon’s new band the Young Veins, but while I love them, they’re just not Panic!…) So, because of my love for Panic!, I have recently been excited to find out that on the 22nd of this month, they are releasing their third studio album, Vices and Virtues. They released the first single from the album, “The Ballad of Mona Lisa” a little over a month ago and it quickly became my number one played song on iTunes while I have been desperately awaiting the release of the album. Today, I was surprised and pleased to find out that they are currently streaming the entire CD on Facebook for all to listen to while we’re waiting to actually be able to own it. Needless to say, that’s what I have been listening to all day and I have to say, they did not disappoint, the CD is wonderful! As the day went on and I continued listening to their brilliance, I was also happy to find out that Vices and Virtues became a trending topic on Twitter. This CD is just absolute brilliance! My favorite songs (though I really love them all!) “Let’s Kill Tonight”, “Hurricane”, and possibly my all-time favorite Panic! song, “Nearly Witches (Ever Since We Met)”. They’re amazing! “Nearly Witches” was released several years back on a mix tape under the fake band name “The Paul Revere Jumpsuit Apparatus” however their was only about a minute of the song released. Ever since then however I have been in love with the song completely and the full version of it did not disappoint at all. I’m quite excited for next week when the CD is actually released and as foolish as it might seem since I’m a poor college student, as soon as I can find a place to buy an iTunes gift card, I plan on pre-buying the CD on iTunes, where I can also get several bonus songs. I wish I could afford their deluxe pre-buy special on their website but I just can’t. I look forward to owning the CD though.
You should all go check it out, it’s wonderful!
Panic! At the Disco – Vices and Virtues

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “Panic! At the Disco is my all-time favorite band.”

  1. Satellite M45-S269 Battery says :

    A fever you can’t sweat out > Vices & Virtues :) even though I really like the new album.

  2. vixter2010 says :

    I shall check them out!

Leave a Reply

