Dreary Mondays


Hello All!
Sorry I didn’t write at all this weekend but really nothing exciting happened at all. I just lounged around my room most of the time trying to get better, doing homework and watching some Psych and Doctor Who. The two times I journeyed out of my room (other than to eat) were Friday night to go downstairs and watch Burlesque (wasn’t that bad, pretty funny in spots and let’s face it, Cam Gigandet is a very attractive man!) and Saturday night to go to our Student Union and see Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. Yes, I realize it was not the brightest idea to walk all the way across campus in the cold at night when I was sick but come on, it was Harry Potter! I couldn’t resist that! And I’m feeling mostly better now, other than my still prevalent cough and a bit of congestion in my sinuses. Harry Potter will always be worth it.

Today has just been a normal, dreary Monday so far, I went to two of my three classes (the last one is in about an hour) and that’s about it. It’s pretty rainy and just overall nasty today so that’s not helping the fact that it’s Monday but I am trying to make the best of it! :)
To help with your Monday, please enjoy this humorous picture I found on Verydemotivational.com, it makes me smile! :)

Have a good Monday everyone!

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Dreary Mondays”

  1. Vixter2010 says :

    Yay for Doctor Who and Harry Potter! Haha love the pic :)

Leave a Reply

