And the Oscar goes to…


Hello all!
So, as of yesterday afternoon, I now have over 2,000 views on my blog! Needless to say, I’m a little ecstatic! And I would like to say a huge thank you to any of you who read my blog! It’s much appreciated. I just enjoying writing all my thoughts down and it means a lot that at least some people care enough to read it! :)

In other news, last night was of course one of the biggest nights for TV, the Oscars. I for one, LOVE the Oscars. I don’t really know why but they just entertain me a lot! So, last night when they were on, I grabbed my laptop and headed on downstairs to our dorm’s basement TV. My friend Brianna and I were pretty much the only ones who cared about them but I dragged two of my other friends down there for a bit. They were splendid as always! I was hoping that Harry Potter would take away the two Oscar’s it was nominated for but Alice in Wonderland and Inception won instead, and both of those movies were brilliant as well so I can’t complain too much! :) Beforehand I tried to guess who would get what but I only guessed 10 out of the 24. I hadn’t seen a lot of the movies and all the shorts and documentaries messed up my score a bit. The King’s Speech, Inception and The Social Network won the most awards with the King’s Speech of course taking home best picture and Best Actor, Colin Firth and Natalie Portman won best actress for her role in Black Swan. I still haven’t seen The King’s Speech or Black Swan but they both look really good and I look forward to watching them both! I personally though Inception should’ve taken home a bit more, I was really expecting it to win Best Screenplay for sure but that to went to the King’s Speech.
Well, I suppose that’s it for today!
Thanks as always for reading!
Hope ♥
What were your favorite nominees for the Oscars? And did they win? :)

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

6 responses to “And the Oscar goes to…”

  1. vixter2010 says :

    Congrats on 2000!!

  2. The Doctor says :

    I didn’t get to watch the oscars….sad day. I haven’t seen them since Fellowship of the Ring took home almost everything.lol. I miss watching it though.

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Aw man! That’s so sad! I didn’t get to watch them that year! Course, that year I hadn’t seen LOTR yet so it wouldn’t have mattered anyways… It seems that every year I’ve watched the Oscars I’ve never gotten to see the one that wins Best Picture… Hmm..

  3. Ipodman says :

    Congrats on 2k views! :)

    I’m happy that Inception won some stuff… but I was hoping The Social Network could bag Best Picture… oh well :/

Leave a Reply

