Swing to the Rhythm of Love


So even though I’m trying my hardest to be content without a boy right now and to just focus on God, it’s still rather difficult at times. I just have this ache inside me that no matter how hard I try not to think about it, I still do. I wish I could just be patient. Having said that though, as much as I want a guy, I’m not going to settle for just anyone, they have to meet my standards, and these aren’t ridiculous standards like they must have a six-pack and blue eyes or something like that because, while those things are nice, there’s also lovely guys out there that don’t have those things. And if I were that picky, chances are I would never find the right guy for me! So, here are the list of things that I definitely must have in a relationship! :)
1. Must be a Christian.
This is non-negotiable, any guy I date must be a strong Christian and must love the Lord with all of his heart.
2. Can’t smoke, drink or be a partier.
I know this sounds a bit demanding but I don’t do those things and I don’t really think there’s anything redeeming to any of those and smoking and drinking is definitely not good for your health.
3. Must be respectful.
This is very important to me because I think everyone should be respectful to everyone! :)
4. Must be honest.
I would think this one was quite obvious, I mean who doesn’t want someone honest? Honesty is pretty much the number one thing people need to have for a good relationship!

Well, that’s about it I suppose.
The end.
Hope ♥

Tags: , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

3 responses to “Swing to the Rhythm of Love”

  1. vixter2010 says :

    I think that if you have values and beliefs then your partner needs to share them so you shouldn’t worry about having standards, it’s about who you are and finding someone who can love you for that.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. A post I can’t think of a title for « Elvishjesusfreak's Blog - February 12, 2012

Leave a Reply

