Snow is the Spawn of the Devil.


Ok so I never wrote again last night like I promised because it took me quite a while to finish my paper that I had to turn into today. But no worries, I’m still planning on writing a meaningful post right after this one, but in this one I need to rant. Rant about the snow and how terribly cold it is. And awful. And wet. And slippery. And blowy. (I’m pretty dang sure that blowy is not a word but now it is so don’t worry about it! :P) It’s currently 10 degrees outside here with a windchill of -11. Fun stuff right? I just love it! It’s my favorite. NOT. Needless to say I was NOT happy about going outside in the snow to get to my classes but because I am a goody-goody who would never skip class, I went. First I had history and walking there was cold and slippery but it wasn’t snowing to badly at that point, the wind was just awful. When I came out of class however, it was all the aforementioned things plus it was snowing a bit heavily whilst blowing around all over the place, making it extremely difficult to see as I made my way to the building for English. English class was fine, nothing to exciting, we worked on our papers the whole time and peer reviewed them for each other. It was pretty easy but the whole time I was dreading going back out into the snow, the one good point of this whole thing was the fact that my English teacher gave us a bit of extra credit for just bothering to show up in the snow, so that was good but walking back was not pleasant. I have never been so cold in all of my life! I was quite upset… But now I’m sitting, watching Lost (1st episode of season 6 now!) and drinking my yummy tea.
That’s all of my rant for today, I just had to let you all hear how sad the snow makes me. For the millionth time. :)

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Snow is the Spawn of the Devil.”

  1. vixter2010 says :

    Snow is annoying, I hope the weather cheers up where you are soon!

Leave a Reply

