Love is All You Need


So I know that about a month ago most of my posts were super sappy and depressing and angsty, (no, that’s not how this post is going to be, don’t worry) and all about how I felt like I would never find love. No, I still haven’t found my Prince Charming, that’s not what this post is about either but I have realized something very important, I’m not sure quite when I realized it or what made me realize it but it just struck me the other day, God should always be our first love. No matter what, whether we have a significant other or not, we need to put God first! If we love God and truly have him as our first, true love, then He’ll do the rest. He has a wonderful plan for us. It’s when we put Him first that everything is as it should be, and He can fulfill the rest of His plan for us.
So, as Valentine’s Day is coming up, a day that I will be the first to admit that I really truly hate and it quite depressing for most of us, let’s remember that God loves us all and that He has a wonderful plan for us and He’ll bring us that perfect soul mate in His time. Yes, it might not be when want it exactly but God’s timing is perfect and He knows exactly what He’s doing!

Hope♥

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

