No more snow days…


Well, after two snow days, I had really been hoping for a third one yesterday. I really didn’t expect us to get three in a row but still, I was hoping. Hoping so much so that Tuesday night, though I was quite sure I was going to have to get up at 8 the next morning, I and 4 other friends with early Wednesday classes stayed up til roughly 1:30 watching Toy Story 3 and Despicable Me. (Two of the best movies ever by the way!) Needless to say we regretted it a bit in the morning when we got texted at 6 saying we were having class but it was quite fun. And I’m proud to say that’s going to be my biggest regret in college, no going out and partying for this girl! I think we have way more fun than partiers do anyways. :)
Yesterday was not the best day of my life, while walking to Acting class, I hit a patch of sidewalk that looked like pure snow but turned out to be just ice. Basically, I was just walking along then all of a sudden I wasn’t. I was laying flat on my back… Needless to say, I was quite cold and wet and I’m still sore a bit today. After that other than being cold the rest of the day I was ok. I just didn’t like walking in ice and snow. I absolutely hate winter.
Today wasn’t that bad, I’m done with class so I’m just doing some homework and such before Bible study tonight. And trying to stay warm…
Well, I suppose I should go finish my homework now. And then I can watch some more Lost. :) Update: I’m now on season 5! So good!
That’s all for today!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

