Snowpocalypse


Well, snow day number 2 has occurred today. It’s been wonderful, I am so extremely glad that I did not have to go outside in this terrible weather. People have started calling this the Snowpocalypse of 2011, I believe it! It’s been blizzarding (Is that a word?) all day long and it doesn’t look as if it plans on stopping anytime soon. Unfortunately, I found out the only reason classes were cancelled for today was the Governor of Kansas ordered all schools in the state to close, which scares me that we will probably has class tomorrow. I don’t want to leave my dorm! It’s -7 outside right now with the windchill. So terrible! I get cold just looking at it. But, I have actually been quite productive today, I finished almost all of my Spanish homework thats due Thursday, I got up this morning at 8:30 and went to breakfast and actually got dressed and straightened my hair! I was quite proud of myself. Other than that, I’ve been watching Lost all day of course. I’m currently on episode 11 of Episode 4. I think it’s safe to say that by the end of the day I will have definitely finished the 4th season. Unfortunately, I’m just getting more and more confused. I am hoping that I’ll start understanding more soon, but right now I’m hopelessly, well, for lack of a better word with no pun intended, lost. :) It’s a fantastic show though. It brings great happiness to me! Unlike this nasty snow…
Well, for now I guess I’ll just be glad that I don’t have to go outside today and be happy with that. If we have class tomorrow, I guess I’ll just drink a LOT of tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Even more than I normally do I mean… ;)
Stay warm!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

