Charlieissocoollike :)


Hello! Sorry I didn’t write yesterday. I could say that I was busy with class or homework but I’m afraid that wouldn’t be the truth… What I was really doing all day yesterday (when I wasn’t at class, Bible study or a lecture I went to) was watching Charlieissocoollike videos on YouTube. Yep, that’s pretty much taking over my life. To the point where I haven’t even watched Lost in several days… Shocking I know right? :)

Other than that, as I’m sure you’re not interested in how much of a computer addict I am, I went to a lecture with Supreme Court Justice Sonia Sotomayor yesterday. She came and spoke at our college and for extra credit for Spanish I could go listen to her. It was really boring actually. She just answered a bunch of questions. No, let me rephrase that. She did the typical liberal thing of getting a question and supposedly answering it but her answers really had nothing to do with the question and went on each for about 10 minutes. Fun stuff… Not. Oh, Liberals. You’ll never change will you? :(

 

After that, it was just about supper time so I went to supper and came back and watched Charlie’s videos for several hours with my friends. Because yes, they’re just that good.

Then around 8:30, we all left for Bible study, it was amazing as always. I enjoy Navigators so much! The lesson is always wonderful and the worship is stupendous!

This morning, I went to my classes of course and have since been doing some homework. Tonight, we’re planning on going to see, “You Again” playing at the student union. I’m excited, I think it’ll be lovely! Plus, some time with the girls from my dorm is always fun!

Fun story for the day: Today I was in class waiting for it to start, it was pretty much just me and two guys sitting directly behind me. While I was waiting for class to start, I was reading an article for English, you know, just minding my own business. The guys behind me start talking about how one is looking for love, the other says to him, “Man, don’t you worry, I’ll hook you up!” Next thing I know, this second guy is tapping me on the shoulder saying, “Hey, you gotta boyfriend? My boy here is looking for a girl.” Giggling, I said no. He looks at his friend and precedes to ask me some more questions such as my grade, whether I live in the dorm or not and whether I’m in a sorority or not. Needless to say, this whole encounter made me laugh, though I’m not sure whether it should make me laugh or make me worried… All well, I’ll go with laughing :)

That’s all for now folks!

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

