Live, Love, Laugh


First off, let me just say that after re-watching all of “Alex Reads Twilight” it has become my life goal to find a nice, cute, funny, Christian, British boy to fall in love with. :) I just love British boys.. I want one… I will find one.. Soon, hopefully.. :P *Cough* Um yes, anyways, onto the topic I actually came to write about. Earlier today I said that I would post my essay on what has influenced my life, well, after getting distracted by my friend, YouTube, Facebook and supper, I have actually now finished it. So, here you go! Please enjoy! :) Input is welcomed and I will probably do some revising before actually turning this in, the intro is a little iffy..

Influences on My Life

When we were assigned this essay of writing “What others need to know in order to understand what it’s like to be me?”, I immediately started thinking, “what does influence my life,” “what does it take to be me?” “and how do I communicate everything that has influenced me in my life to my English class?”.  After some thought, I decided to just share the three most important things in my life, God, family and friends and books.

Without a doubt the number one thing that has influenced my life is God. I am a strong Christian and God has always been a huge part of my life. I wouldn’t be anywhere without His guidance and love. I’ve grown up in a loving, Christian home and grew up always hearing about God and Jesus and their love for everyone. This love has been very influential in my life and I would not be who I am today without it.

Another large influence in my life is all my wonderful friends and family.  Truthfully, though my family has been influential in my life, my friends have been much more so.  I tend to think of my friends as my family, sort of the family I’ve chosen for myself. I have about eight extremely close friends that I know I can rely on for anything and I have often had a hard time answering the question, who is your number one best friend, I honestly consider all eight of these to be my best friends.  I tell them everything and I know I can trust them for anything, and they know the same about me.  Throughout my life, these friends have always been here for me, through the hard times and the good times and though some adults say that childhood friendships fade, I know without a doubt that I will be friends with these eight until the end. These friends have been influential on me not only just by being there for me but also by giving me advice when I have needed it the most. They mean the world to me and I would literally not be ok without them in my life.  Though I haven’t seen some of these friends in several years because I moved from Georgia to Kansas, I still keep in touch with them regularly and I know that I always will, no matter the distance.

The last major influence on my life I must admit sounds a bit nerdy but it is quite true, and that influence is books. Particularly “The Chronicles of Narnia,” “The Lord of the Rings,“ and The “Harry Potter” series have had huge impacts in my life. I’ll just go ahead and say it right now, I am a huge nerd, I would rather read than just about anything in the world.  On average I read about 6 novels a week and I enjoy it immensely.  Books mean the world to me, they stretch your imagination, they can take you anymore and make you feel any emotion possible.  Reading a good book is like journeying to a wonderful place, only more affordable.  This is the reason books have had such an influence on my life, I have read hundreds if not thousands of books in my life and almost all have them have meant a lot to me and have had wonderful impacts on my life.  I truly believe that books are a wonderful gift from God.

These three things are by far the most important influencing factors of my life and I wouldn’t be even close to who I am now without all three of them.

 

Hope ♥

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

3 responses to “Live, Love, Laugh”

  1. Bramalea Christian Fellowship Church says :

    Hey,
    I really liked the image Live life, Laugh lots and Love forever. I am involved with my church office and would like to know if we could use your Live, Laugh and Forever image for some of our brochures. It wont be the exact replica of your image because we will be making a few changes, but I would like your permission to use it before I go ahead with it.

    Thanking You

    Sincerely,

    Bramalea Christian Fellowship Church

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Blogging is fun « Elvishjesusfreak's Blog - July 19, 2011

Leave a Reply

