Each cup of tea represents an imaginary voyage. ~Catherine Douzel


Well, today was my first day of classes this semester. They both went pretty well, I had History and English. I think I’ll like both of them as I like both of those subjects and the professors seemed pretty nice. On the downside I already have a small paper to write for English but it’s just writing about what has influenced my life so that’ll be really easy I hope. :)

One thing that I don’t like about today is it’s freaking cold outside! I think the high today was 20.. which is NOT my idea of fun and I’ve had to walk all over campus twice and I’m not done yet as I have to go out job searching again. Brr… I’ll certainly be drinking lots of tea, coffee and hot cocoa the remainder of the winter! :) It’s one of those days where I deeply wish I could just curl up in bed with a lovely book and some tea. C.S. Lewis said it best when he said, “You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.” I agree whole-heartedly.” That man is certainly one of my inspirations. I can’t wait to meet him some day in Heaven. Just think how splendid that will be! :)

Anyways, I suppose I should go write my paper now, because it’s due on Thursday, but I just had to write down my thoughts so far about class this semester. When I’m finished with my paper I’ll probably post it on here as well. :)

Have a lovely day everyone! Stay warm!

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

