Books are quite magical I think.


Ok, first off let me just say that I am FINALLY not sick anymore! *Sings Hallelujah Chorus for a bit* It’s a wonderful feeling! :)

Second, recently I have read several blog posts on books and I got to thinking, why don’t I write a post on the subject? You see, I don’t think I’ve mentioned it before but I would rather read than just about anything else in the world. I have often been reprimanded by librarians for having to many books out at once and have been known to read up to 20 books a week (granted this was in the summer but still). I read all kinds of fiction mostly though I do rarely read nonfiction books (Very rarely though).  Some of my favorite books include, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, The Chronicles of Narnia, The Wrinkle in Time series, Captivating by John and Stasi Eldridge and anything by Frank Peretti or Ted Dekker and many many more. There’s almost nowhere I would rather be than a library or used book store. And yes, though I’ve been mocked many times for saying this, I will say that books are also my favorite smell. The smell of especially an old book is just so enchanting!

Reading is just so much better than say watching Tv (though of course I enjoy that deeply as well), it stretches your imagination, you can lose yourself in a different world and think nothing of it. A book can you make you care for it’s characters, it’s land and anything else it might entail. I’m even willing to say that books are almost as close to magic as we can get as humans, they can make us feel any emotion for any character. Everything about books are just wonderful. I love them deeply.

Please comment if you enjoy any of the books I mention or just books in general or have suggestions for books I should read! :)

Hope ♥ 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

