There’s a Ke$ha song I actually like?!


So today I’m still sick and since I hadn’t really changed at all, all week long I went to the doctor. Apparently I have strep (which explains the terrible feeling I’ve been feeling all week!) so now I’m on antibiotics. Hopefully that’ll help soon because I’m tired of being stuck in my room all alone! It’s getting quite boring! Not to mention how I would like to feel healthy again…

Now to the title of this post, I’m sure you’re wondering about it. Normally, I just completely get annoyed by all of Ke$ha’s songs, yes, we get it, you like to party and drink, just shut up already! But, turns out, there’s a song thats actually heartfelt, not a party song and she’s not even auto- tuned in it. It’s truly astounding. It’s called, “The Harold Song.” It’s really good, very very sad. But good. Also, it kinda describes how I feel still.

“They say that true love hurts, well this could almost kill me.
Young love murder, that is what this must be.
I would give it all to not be sleeping alone.
The life is fading from me while you watch my heart bleed.
Young love murder, that is what this must be.”

Though it is getting better each day, I’m trying not to think about it so much, which I think will be better when I have something to do other than just lay around my room doing nothing…

Well, I guess that’s about all I have for today. Please enjoy this picture I took of me posing like Christofer Drew and the original picture of Christofer Drew beside it, I’m quite proud of how it turned out! 

Hope

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

