Someday my Prince will come… I hope?


So I know this probably won’t be the most interesting post but it’s really just something I need to get off my chest. I’m not even exactly sure how to word all this so just bear with me as I ramble on. 

Well, recently as you know if you’ve been reading this, I’ve been struggling quite a bit with my emotions and being in love with this guy. I guess it’s just hitting me so hard right now because A. I definitely am really in love with him and B. It just feels like everyone I know is getting married, engaged or at least in a relationship. I mean, before this summer, I’d never known anyone near my age to ever get married, I mean sure, I’d had distant relatives and older couples at church getting married but never my friends. This summer is seemed like every other week I was hearing of someone new getting engaged, 3 of my friends, a few acquaintances my ages, my best friends 2 older sisters, just everyone. It’s been really hard. Not that I’m ready to get engaged or married yet but I just want someone to love me. I know that sounds super cliché, but I want to find love, more than anything. It’s not that I’m not happy for my friends, I truly am, it makes me very happy that my friends are finding love but I just wonder when it’ll be my turn? Will it ever be my turn? My friends keep telling me I’ll find someone someday that’s perfect and they try to cheer me up and I appreciate their thoughts but I just wonder if they’re right. What if they’re not? What if I’m one of those girls that ends up an old maid, never knowing true love? What if that’s God’s plan for me? If it is, then I hope I can be happy with it but right now it just all seems so hopeless. It’s not that I’m one of those desperate girls who needs a boyfriend, and trust me, I’m not going to settle for anyone, but I just want love. I’m such a romantic and I want to find my Mr. Right, my Prince Charming. I can’t even avoid all this romantic stuff anymore, almost all my friends are dating people, pretty much every song/book/movie/tv show is constantly talking about it. I just want it to be real for me…

Well I guess I’m done rambling now. Any prayers would be appreciated for me right now, and any comments as always are welcomed.

~ Hope ~

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

4 responses to “Someday my Prince will come… I hope?”

  1. Kyle Cheng says :

    It’s hard, but keep leaning on the Lord. If you love Him more than your future spouse, your spouse will love you even more. =)

  2. Kyle Cheng says :

    Haha. I learned this recently and it has a huge impact on my thoughts towards my future wife. =)

Leave a Reply

