Another holiday has passed…


Well yet another Thanksgiving has passed. There was the normal wake up and watch the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade on TV while cooking food, the normal frantic cleaning and cooking and general stressed feeling of the day. While I believe it’s quite important to give thanks for all the things we have, I honestly just don’t get to much out of the holiday. I can’t remember a year when I’ve actually enjoyed the day, just years where it’s almost brought me to tears the stress of the day. This year was no different. Someday, I hope to be able to say that I loved my Thanksgiving and had a marvelous day with family. For now, doesn’t appear that’s gonna happen anytime soon. Maybe when I’m married and have a family of my own? I hope so. For now, I’ll just try to get through it and be thankful at the many things God has blessed me with.

I hope you all had a very wonderful day! Please remember everything that God has blessed us all with!

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

