It’s Harry Freaking Potter!


Finally, in only 11 hours, 22 minutes and 30 seconds, it will be the midnight premiere of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1. I’ve been anxiously awaiting this day for months, ever since I finished the first book of the wonderful series this summer when I was FINALLY allowed to read them. It’s true that I haven’t quite grown up with them the way that everyone else has but I’ve wanted to, I’ve followed the stories as closely as I possibly could without reading them. I longed for the day when I was allowed to read them. That day finally came this summer and I fell in love after the first sentence. So yes, though I’m a newer fan than some, that doesn’t make me any less dedicated. Today has been unbearably slow and I still have one class left. It’s so exciting, not only does Harry Potter premiere tonight but I officially begin Thanksgiving break tomorrow as well. Then I can go home and see my wonderful family and friends. I cannot wait! That’s why this has been one of the longest weeks of my life.

Back to Harry Potter, it all ends here. This is the beginning of the end. It’s crazy. I mean, yes, I wasn’t allowed to read them or watch them when they came out but still, these came out when I was just a kid, and now, this is the second to last movie. Crazy stuff. More proof that time flies. I mean, a week from tomorrow is my birthday, I’ll be 19! When did that happen? So weird to think about… I’m not sure I really like the idea of growing up. I think Peter Pan knew what was up!

Well, I should go but one more thing, yesterday I was listening to Mugglenet’s podcast Muggle Cast as I often due. Well, I hadn’t listened to it for the past two episodes due to school work and such but I caught up on them yesterday. And when I was listening to them, they actually read a comment that I had posted on Twitter! It was one of the most exciting times of my life. Do you even know how many people write in to them!? It was fantastic! Me, ArwenJesusFreak on Twitter, mentioned on Muggle Cast! Quite exciting.

Well, peace to you Muggles, Wizards and Squibs alike!

Hope

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

