Weekends are a bit like rainbows; they look good from a distance but disappear when you get up close to them. ~John Shirley


Well, this weekend was a bit odd, but mostly good. My dear friend Tricia came up to visit me and my dear roommate Kendra so that was exciting. She got here Friday night then our floor went out to eat at Panera for our friend Sara’s birthday. It’s always fun and entertaining when we go places with them. :) I love my hall! Then some of us came back and went to a performance of the K-State singers, basically our school’s Glee club. It was AMAZING! It made me miss show choir a whole lot! I enjoyed it thoroughly. Unfortunately, the rest of the night I did not enjoy. I was dragged into seeing the Rocky Horror Picture Show at midnight, even better *dripping with sarcasm there* there was a pre-show. yay. For an HOUR AND A HALF! Literally the most disturbing thing of my life. I’m so scarred..ANYWAYS, want to change off THAT subject.. *shudders*

Then yesterday Tricia, Kendra and I got up and went to the football game. First game outside of High School that I’d ever been to. Not real exciting. In fact, I hate football with a passion… but I do love Kendra and Tricia so that made it better. Plus we had ice cream afterwards… So that was fun… :)

Last night a bunch of us watched The Last Song, the time with my friends was fun, the movie, not so much. I’m just not a chick flick-y kind of person.. But I do love my friends.

Today I just went to church with Tricia then lunch then she went home. :( Sad day. I wish she went to school here! She’s great. :) After she left, Kendra, Olivia and I went to a Halloween Party for the Harry Potter Alliance (and yes, those of you who are now laughing, I am a PROUD member!) :) Then we came back to do some homework..

For supper, our awesome friend Alex came in our room where we watched The Ugly Truth and ate pizza and Dr. Pepper (the best stuff in the entire world!) Good end to the weekend!  It was lots of fun!

I deeply enjoy hanging out with friends, friends are the best. God has blessed me deeply with the bestest, most amazing friends in the world. I thank God for them everyday!

Well, I need to finish writing an outline for speech now.. (blech!)

Til later

Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

