“Stanley! Don’t die! You’re black! Barrack is our President!”


Well my first week of college is over. I must say I’m glad, first week back into school is always the hardest, but it has been a good week as well. I’ve enjoyed getting acustomed to the campus, meeting new friends and finally finding my way to my classes without getting lost.

Spanish is most definitely gonna be my hardest class this year but I like it a lot too I think. I moved down from Spanish 4 to Spanish 3 so now I know kinda what I’m doing, which is always good. Without a doubt, my favorite class this semester is going to be Public Speaking.  I absolutely LOVE my professor, she’s really  nice and the first thing she said to us was, “I must warn you, I sometimes break out into song. My life is a musical, so don’t tempt me.” I knew from that point that it was gonna be a good semester. I was like, “YES! One of my kind of people!” She also did forensics and drama in high school and college so that was exciting too! And she said that she’s not really gonna grade us on presentation, so my strange arm movements and saying “yep” every sentence, while it’s not good, will not count too badly against me! Then today, we watched a clip of the Office. Thoroughly making my day. I just love the Office.

Last night, in the Student Union there was a club fair where you could sign up for the different clubs around campus, it was pretty fun, I went with my roomate and two of our friends. There we found a guy who was making balloon animals, (I’m now the proud owner of a Balloon Penguin) a Salsa and Swing club that we signed up for, a singing club I signed up for, and, my personal favorite, the Harry Potter Alliance. Needless to say I’m now a proud member of that as well. It kinda made my life… We also found some club where the guy was holding a real snake, we hurried away from that one, I don’t even know what it was for! After the club fair, my friend Breanna and I checked out one of the campus ministries. It was really cool and a great worship experience! I enjoyed it thoroughly!

Tonight, Campus Crusade for Christ is having a dance party, I’m super excited about that! And I only had one class today so I can do my homework and be free for the weekend! Now that I’ve had time to adjust and really decide how I feel about it, I’ve decided that I really do enjoy college. I miss my best friends still but I like it here.

Well, that’s all for now!

Hope

Tags: , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

