I just love to look at clouds!


Check it out! I’m writing for the SECOND day in a row! Aren’t you proud of me? I was excited. Not that anything exciting has happened today really but I’m gonna write about it anyways!

This morning I woke up, got ready for church (without putting makeup on, aren’t you all even more proud of me now? I’m getting good at this!) then I went to Sunday School and Church. It was great!

When I got home I decided that maybe with two weeks until I move in, perhaps I should START packing for college. Yeah maybe that should’ve happened earlier. Whooops. Doesn’t matter. It’ll get done. ANYWAYS… Then, I went to my grandparents house to fertilize their grass. It wasn’t real exciting but it was super easy and it helped them so it was good.

Then I got home and watched Sonny with a Chance and Jonas L.A. Yeah thats right. I still watch Disney channel. But just those two shows really.

So I’m not gonna lie. It’s really weird that I leave for college two weeks from yesterday. Where did my summer go? For that matter, where did my life go? When did I get this old? Shouldn’t I just be starting high school or something? It seems like yesterday. TWO of my best friends in this whole world already moved in. I miss them so much. If things had happened as I had planned, I probably would’ve gone to college close to them. We would’ve gone through high school together. We would’ve hung out all the time, giggled, shared secrets, laughed together, cried together. We would’ve been there through everything. But that’s just not what God had in mind. And even though I miss them all terribly and wish with part of my heart that that had happened, I now can’t imagine a life without my friends here. It just doesn’t really get easier. I love it here and I’m gonna miss all my friends here when I go to college but for the past 4 years I missed my Georgia friends. Well, that was my sappy moment for this blog. I guess packing all my stuff put my life into a new perspective. It’s a weird, exciting new chapter of my life that I’m getting ready to begin, and even though I’m nervous, I’m also super excited.

Well, signing off for the night,

Hope Kristen

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

Leave a Reply

