Friends come and friends go, but a true friend sticks by you like family. – Proverbs 18:24


Two posts ago I was obviously feeling quite down and several of you lovely readers have had quite comforting words for me which I appreciate more than I can ever tell you. I’m still not quite sure why I was so down Thursday other than I think the Devil was trying to mess with and use my loneliness against me. But guess what, my God is stronger than the Devil could ever hope to be and I’m too strong to be used like that. God has my back and the Devil has no power or control in my life.
Not only is God an amazing strength in my life but He has been amazing in blessing me with the most wonderful friends in the world who provide more encouragement than I deserve, I probably complain to them to much but my true friends are there for me regardless. I love you all, those who might read this and those who won’t. Anyways, about my friends. Last night I got the chance to hang out with two of my all time favorite people in this world, Rebekah and Daniel. We went to a wonderful coffee shop where we had coffee and lots of good talks and laughter. We then went back to Rebekah’s house, watched Dr. Horrible’s Sing Along Blog (Neal Patrick Harris is wonderful) and jokingly watched some anime show that we ended up loving because of it’s cheesiness. All the fun and laughter aside, I’m so glad for those two, and for all my friends. I hadn’t gotten to hang out with those two as much over break as I had wanted to but last night was one of the best nights I can remember. I doubt they realize how much I needed last night but with all the laughter, and encouragement and wonderful discussions we had, they made me feel so much better. They’re amazing. And before the hanging out commenced, Daniel being the brilliant person and lovely friend he is gave me some of the most encouraging words I’ve heard in a long time. Words that I really needed. They’re both brilliant.
That’s about all I have to say for now. Next time I write I will be comfortably back in my dorm with my wonderful college friends but I will however miss these wonderful people at home. I’m so grateful to God for providing me with all these people in my life and I don’t know how I can often feel so down when I’m so blessed. I guess it’s just that silly, selfish, human nature coming through but I wish it wouldn’t. Thank you all for your support and encouragement about my angsty post the other day. I am feeling much better and stronger and God has a wonderful plan for me. I just need the patience to wait for it.
I love you all!
Hope ♥

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About elvishjesusfreak

I'm learning to love and be and grow up and things are hard but God is always so good.

2 responses to “Friends come and friends go, but a true friend sticks by you like family. – Proverbs 18:24”

  1. Hudson Gay says :

    Glad to hear you’re on the up and up. I must admit the title of the post is slightly confusing to me, though perhaps it is meant to be? On a side note, Daniel Radcliffe was on SNL last night and it was quite humorous. You should check it out if you get a chance.

    Cheerio,

    -Hudson

    • elvishjesusfreak says :

      Ok, yes, the title was weird because I titled it that and then didn’t write exactly what I planned on writing and then forgot to change the title before I published it but I have now changed the title again. :) And oh my gosh, yes. SNL. Perfection of all sorts. The Hogwarts sketch? Brilliant. Casey Anthony’s dog? Hilarious. Target girl skit? I love Kristen Wiig with all of my heart.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers

